Bram Simpelaar

Hi, I am Bram Simpelaar, and I am the chairman of the XIIIth lustrum committee of Japie. I lead all meetings, try to keep an overview of everything that is going, give presentations and I am in contact with for example the department. Besides, I am responsible for the Opening Stunt and the reunion. I have just started my master Chemical & Process Technology. In 2021-2022, I was part of the board of Japie as coordinator of external affairs and I have been different committees before and was part of SOLID for a year. Originally, I am from Hulst, Zeeland. However, fun fact, I do not like to swim, and I really do not like to go the beach. Instead, my favourite hobby is playing football. I am really looking forward to the lustrum year and I hope to see you at one of our activities, or preferably all our activities.

Merel Sleddens

Hello everyone,
I am Merel Sleddens. I am the secretary of the lustrum committee. This means that I am responsible for communication. In addition to this, I also do the planning.
I am currently still doing my bachelor, but hopefully I will be able to start my master in January 2023. Before I joined this committee, I was also part of 2 other committees. Besides this, I help organizing ‘Mezzeveulespeule’. This takes part in the last week of the summer holiday, and it is a fun couple of days for primary school kids.
I have lived in Bladel, Brabant, for most of my life. I moved to the beautiful city of Eindhoven in May of 2022. Besides organizing activities, I also like cooking, eating, and binge watching on Netflix.

Luc de Clercq

Hi all!!
My name is Luc, and I am the treasurer of this committee, which of course means that I keep track of the money inflow and outflow. This also means that it is, unfortunately, my duty to say whether a beautiful but expensive plan may not be feasible after all. However, I mostly enjoy bringing good news when something is possible! Well, enough about my tasks let me tell you something about myself. I am currently 20 years old and live in Eindhoven. When I have spare time, I like to read, do sports or do activities with friends. I do all sort of sports: cycling, running or ice-skating. As I love this so much, I am also doing a board year at the ice-skating association. All in all, it is going to be a fun year with a lot of activities which hopefully you are looking forward to!

Douwe Appelman

Hey everyone!
My name is Douwe, and I am the coordinator of external affairs of the lustrum committee. It is my task to get in contact with companies and arrange the sponsoring for our activities. This can come in many different forms, for example as an advertisement in the lustrum booklet or a nice gadget with a company logo on it. I am 22 years old, and I am originally from a nice little village called Mellick, but I have been living in Eindhoven for a couple of years now. In my free time I like to have a beer with my friends or play some games. I am really looking forward to all of the lustrum activities, and I am sure that it will be an amazing year!

Sabine Gielen

Hi everyone, my name is Sabine and I am one of the coordinators of public relations. Together with Ornella I will be making sure that all Japie members are up to date about our activities. In order to do this we will be making posters and flyers and keeping an Instagram account. We will also make sure we have sufficient merch for all members to enjoy. I am 19 years old and come from the beautiful village of Nuenen. This means Eindhoven has been my home ever since I had to go there for secondary school. In my free time I like to do activities with friends like going to the cinema, bowling and going to the gym. I’m very much looking forward to organizing all of the lustrum activities and know it’s going to be an awesome year!

Ornella Banet

Hi everyone,
My name is Ornella Banet and I am the coordinator of public relations of the lustrum committee. My goal with Sabine, is to promote and keep you guys updated about the upcoming activities.
Since I want to be a bit original, here are 2 random facts about me:
I do not like beer, yes you read that right. Really surprising for someone who is from Belgium and especially someone who studies in the Netherlands.
If you like to dance (any type, even party dancing), you and I will be good friends. I always loved to dance. Right now I am doing hip hop at Footloose, the dance association of Eindhoven.
Cheers to this XIIIth Lustrum and let’s make it memorable!

Stijn Peerlings

Hello everyone, my name is Stijn and I am the vice-chairman of the lustrum committee. As vice-chairman, I will be guiding the lustrum book committee. I will also guide the meetings if the chairman is not present. I am 20 years old and currently in the 3rd year of my bachelor. I am originally from a village called Hulsberg, but live in Eindhoven. In my free time I like to have a beer with my friends and play some sports. I am really looking forward to next year, it will be a year to remember!